News

Temporarily Closed

23rd Mar 2020

Advice for Ticket Holders, whilst the venue is temporarily closed. We are working to reschedule all the affected performances, as soon as we can. Inevitably this will take some time, so please bear with us, whilst we are waiting on confirmation dates from the promoters/producers/acts. Performances at the Babbacombe Theatre, Torquay where a decision has been made are listed below. We will be updating this list regularly – so please check our website if a performance for which you hold tickets is not yet included. Rescheduled events An Evening with Merrill Osmond rescheduled to Sat 10th October 7.30pm Oh What A Night! rescheduled to Sat 19th December 7.30pm David Baddiel – Trolls Not the Dolls rescheduled to Fri. 16th October 7.30pm Gyles Brandreth rescheduled to Sunday 9th May 2021 3pm Forbidden Nights rescheduled to Fri 18th December 7.30pm Money For Nothing – Dire Straits Tribute 20th Anniversary Tour rescheduled to Fri 11th December 7.30pm Tim Vine is Plastic Elvis rescheduled to Fri 23rd April 2021 7.30pm Electrik Live Orchestra rescheduled to Sat 28th November 7.30pm Fleetwood Bac rescheduled to Sat 27th February 2021 7.30pm Spirit of the Blitz rescheduled to Sat 24th April 2021 2.30pm Ed Byrne – If I’m Honest reschedule to Thurs 11th March 2021 8pm Thank ABBA For the Music rescheduled to Saturday 3rd April 2021 7.30pm The History of Rock rescheduled to Friday 28th May 2021 7.30pm The Tina Turner Experience rescheduled to Saturday 21st November 7.30pm Viva La Coldplay rescheduled to Saturday 27th March 7.30pm MJ The Legacy starring CJ rescheduled to Saturday 13th March 2021 7.30pm Rock with Laughter starring Marmalade & The Grumbleweeds rescheduled to Saturday 1st May 2021 7.30pm Abba - Take A Chance On Us rescheduled to Friday 27th August 2021 7.30pm Jethro- Final Goodye rescheduled to Thursday 17th December 7.30pm (SOLD OUT) A Slightly Naughty Night Out resceduled to Saturday 15th May 2021 7.30pm The Bohemians - Queens Greates Hits rescheduled to Friday 9th April 2021 7.30pm G4 - rescheduled to Friday 15th October 2021 7.30pm On Tour with Elvis - rescheduled to Friday 9th July 2021 7.30pm The TAKE THAT Experience - rescheduled to Friday 18th June 2021 7.30pm Come What May - The Ultimate Tribute to Moulin Rouge rescheduled to Saturday 20th March 2021 7.30pm Sh!tfaced Shakespeare, Romeo & Juliet - rescheduled to Friday 29th October 2021 7.30pm Cinderella - adult Pantomime rescheduled to Friday 19th March 2021 7.30pm


Remembering ROY HUDD OBE

16th Mar 2020

THIS ARTICLE WAS IN THE HERALD EXPRESS & FEATURED ON DEVONLIVE wriiten by Guy Henderson- we felt it appropriate to share with you as we remember, and pay tribute to The Master of Mirth - the Comedy Legend, ROY HUDD OBE, who sadly passed away today 16th March 2020. RIP in peace Sir!. LINK = https://www.devonlive.com/news/devon-news/comic-roy-hudd-torquay-training-3889265


Lily Laight returns to the West End

24th Jan 2020

CONGRATULATIONS LILY FROM YOUR BABBACOMBE FAMILY!


WE ARE RECRUITING

6th Jan 2020

We are looking to recruit a reliable and friendly person with accountancy and administrative experience to join the team at the Babbacombe Theatre, as the Theatre Administrator. This is a full time, permanent position – 36 hours per week. All applicants are asked to please read the Job Description and Job Specification prior to making their application- see main post